Lesson 180 - Domain to Architecture Isomorphism Part 2  
(February 12, 2024)

I lesson 179 (part one) I defined what "domain to architecture isomorphism" is and how it is used to help choose the right architecture for your problem domain. In this lesson (part two) I describe the “shape” of 8 common architectural styles: Layered, Modular Monolith, Microkernel, Microservices, Service-Based, Service-Oriented, Event-Driven, and Space-Based. By understanding the shape of each architectural style, you can then match it to the shape of the problem you are trying to solve.  

Reference Links:

Domain to Architecture Isomorphism Part 1: https://www.developertoarchitect.com/lessons/lesson179.html
Software Architecture Monday: https://bit.ly/3dadEe3
Fundamentals of Software Architecture: https://amzn.to/3rgFLjY
Software Architecture: The Hard Parts: https://amzn.to/3BjMMF2

Back To Lessons         Next Lesson

©2018-2024 DeveloperToArchitect